≡ Menu

chris forsberg

I Will Break You – Formula Drift The Gauntlet

aasbo scion tc at formula drift new jersey wall

They call it the Gauntlet for a reason. It’s a track where real automotive combat goes down. Cars break, wreck, catch fire, and only the strong survive. By the time the event is wrapped up, the track looks like a mini war zone / junk yard. Parts are everywhere. The rails are bent, tire pieces everywhere, broken bumpers, wings, etc. Even the media guys and some fans don’t leave un harmed (sun burn). This years Formula Drift round 4 at Wall Speedway was no exception. [click to continue…]

Drift: Dai Yoshihara Victorious at Formula Drift Round 1

Formula Drift Round 1 2013

Formula Drift kicked off it’s tenth season in Long Beach, California. It was another amazing event with over 50 drivers competing to a sold out crowd! Competition was fierce with Dai Yoshihara not only qualifying in first place, but coming out victorious – with Vaughn Gittin JR in second and Chris Forsberg in third. More Formula Drift Round 1 action after the jump!

[click to continue…]

Video: Ryan Tuerck: The Ultimate Game Of DRIFT

Formula Drift driver Ryan Tuerck got his own show on the network_A YouTube channel named Tuerck’d. Check out his first episode with guest and Drift Alliance bud Chris Forsberg. Ever heard of Drift Kickball? Watch the vid! – Alex

Events: Formula Drift Round 3 at Palm Beach International Raceway – Top 16

The 3rd round of Formula D in Palm Beach, Florida had to be the most unpredictable yet exciting round. Last season, the track layout was changed last minute due to some safety precessions taken by the FD crew. This year, you never really knew who had this years track layout figured out so it made for some exciting battles. If you came in to fast or had to much angle, there was a good chance you might just run right into the tire wall. So onto the top 16 action after the jump.

[click to continue…]

Events: Daigo Saito Wins Formula Drift Round 3

daigo saito wins formula drift round 3 2012

daigo saito wins formula drift round 3 2012

Congrats to Daigo Saito for winning round 3 of Formula Drift in his SC430. This is Daigo’s third consecutive podium finish this season – Third in Long Beach and Atlanta, and now 1st at Palm Beach International Raceway. 2010 champ Chris Forsberg takes second and 2011 champ Dai Yoshihara takes third. Full Top 16 coverage coming soon! – WMD

Event: Formula Drift Round 1 Streets of Long Beach

Justin Pawlak Falken Tire Ford Mustang HRE Wheels

The Formula Drift season finally got on it’s way this past weekend in Long Beach and was one of the most exciting ones yet. With the largest car/driver pool in FD history and a sold out crowd at hand to witness the carnage, the drivers were ready to tare it up.

[click to continue…]


BLOODMASTERS, a group of crazy drift guys who include Ryan Tuerck and Chris Forsberg, invade Raceway Park, Englishtown, NJ.


This is What Monsters Do. Bloodmasters, JAN 17th, dropping the full video.