≡ Menu


Drift: Dai Yoshihara Victorious at Formula Drift Round 1

Formula Drift Round 1 2013

Formula Drift kicked off it’s tenth season in Long Beach, California. It was another amazing event with over 50 drivers competing to a sold out crowd! Competition was fierce with Dai Yoshihara not only qualifying in first place, but coming out victorious – with Vaughn Gittin JR in second and Chris Forsberg in third. More Formula Drift Round 1 action after the jump!

[click to continue…]

Events: Formula Drift Round 4 Qualifying Results – Odi Bakchis Qualifying First

Formula Drift round four 4 qualifying results

Odi Bakchis qualifies first in the Team M7 Japan Nexen Tire Nissan S14. Vaughn Gittin JR qualifies second and Aasbo in third. Full qualifying results after the jump. [click to continue…]

Event: Formula Drift Round 2; Day 2 Battle in Atlanta

Let’s see, where do we start… the above photo shows the last battle of the night between Fredric Aasbo in the Need For Speed Scion TC and JTP Justin Pawlak in the Falken Tire  Ford Mustang. Aasbo was on fire after taking out crowd favorite Daigo Saito but it was still not enough to beat out winner of round 1, JTP.  Justin won the event with Aasbo coming in second and Daigo Saito in third. But let’s back track a little bit to some of our favorite battles of the night!

[click to continue…]

Photo Blog: Formula Drift Demo at Texas Motor Speedway


Michael Essa, Joon Maeng, Fredric Aasbo, Jeff Abbott, Kyle Mohan, and Tony B made it out to Texas Motor Speedway for an awesome demo for all the Indy fans! Aasbo came out victorious! Check the pics and the video of Aasbo getting dunked. Check out the pics –> [click to continue…]